Friends’ Award Winners

The Friends of the AUM Library Annual Award Ceremony Luncheon took place on July 21st. The winners of the Betty J. Tims Award for Outstanding Service were Rickey Best and Dale Morris.
Rickey was recently named the Beta Phi Mu Librarian of the Year for his contributions to the development of professionalism among Alabama librarians. He has earned the Betty J. Tims Service Award for his continued dedication in making our Library the best it can possibly be, and for displaying excellence in leadership within the Library and across the AUM campus.
Dale Morris recently retired from the Library after 20 years of dedicated service. A devoted Auburn Tigers fan, Dale worked in the Circulation Department and supervised many student workers during her time at AUM. Several former student workers returned to attend her retirement party and to share stories. Dale was also presented her with a bouquet of orange and blue flowers as a testament to her school pride.
Rickey and Dale will have their names added to a plaque along with the names of past award winners. Congratulations to Rickey and Dale on their awards. We offer thanks for their commitment to service.