Reference

Home > Departments > Reference


The Reference desk resides on the second floor of the Library Tower. Reference houses the Library's non-circulating research collection. The reference staff assists patrons in locating books or articles, searching the various database, and conducting basic research. Please note that some individuals listed under Reference are attached to other departments or units of the Library outside of Public Services.

 

Reference Staff

Timothy P. Bailey, Automation
Librarian II
246 Lib. Tower 334-244-3420 tbailey1@aum.edu
Rickey Best,
Coll. Development
Librarian IV
219-B Lib. Tower 334-244-3276 rbest@aum.edu
Lanita Crawford
Senior Library Associate
3rd Floor, Lib. Tower 334-244-3650 lcrawfo8@aum.edu
Maranda Faulk, Reference
Senior Library Associate
247 Lib. Tower 334-244-3648 mfaulk2@aum.edu
John Gantt, Cataloging
Librarian II
804 Lib. Tower 334-244-3781 jgantt2@aum.edu
Barbara Hightower,
Library Dean
Librarian III
213 Lib. Tower 334-244-3200 bhighto1@aum.edu
Jason Kneip, Web Services
Librarian II
213 Lib. Tower 334-244-3814 jkneip@aum.edu
Samantha McNeilly
Senior Library Associate
802 Lib. Tower 334-244-3213 smcneill@aum.edu
Cheryl Meehan,
Govermnent Documents
Senior Library Associate
3rd Floor, Lib. Tower 334-244-3650 cmeehan@aum.edu

Amanda Scott, Cataloging,
Librarian I

804 Lib. Tower 334-244-3648 ascott20@aum.edu
Karen Williams,
Access Services, Res.& Interlibrary Loan
Librarian III
1st Floor, Lib. Tower 334-244-3445 kwilli16@aum.edu
 Quick Links

 Library Home

 Ask A Librarian

 Databases

 Online Catalog