Public Services Directory

Home > Departments > Public Services Directory


The Public Services Department consists of the following units: Archives & Special Collection; Access Services, Reserves & Interlibrary Loan; Collection Development; Government Documents; Library Instruction, and Reference. Please note that some individuals listed under Reference are attached to other departments or units of the Library outside of Public Services.

Library Dean

Barbara Hightower | 334-244-3200 | bhighto1@aum.edu


Staff

Access Services, Reserves & Interlibrary Loan

Karen Williams Librarian III 334-244-3445 kwilli16@aum.edu
Antonia (Tone) Aultman Library Associate 334-244-3416 aaultma1@aum.edu
Beth Parrish Library Assistant 334-244-3447 mparris4@aum.edu
Tom Russell Library Associate 334-244-3416 jrussel6@aum.edu
Tabitha Singleton Library Associate 334-244-3647 tsinglet@aum.edu

Archives & Special Collections

Rickey Best Librarian IV 334-244-3276 rbest@aum.edu
Samantha McNeilly Senior Library Associate 334-244-3213 smcneill@aum.edu

Collection Development

Rickey Best Librarian IV 334-244-3276 rbest@aum.edu

Government Documents

Rickey Best Librarian IV 334-244-3276 rbest@aum.edu
Lanita Crawford Library Associate 334-244-3650 lcrawfo8@aum.edu
Cheryl Meehan Senior Library Associate 334-244-3650 cmeehan@aum.edu

Library Instruction

Barbara Hightower Library Dean 334-244-3200 bhighto1@aum.edu

Reference

Timothy P. Bailey Librarian II 334-244-3420 tbailey1@aum.edu
Rickey Best Librarian IV 334-244-3276 rbest@aum.edu
Lanita Crawford Senior Library Associate 334-244-3650 lcrawfo8@aum.edu
Maranda Faulk Senior Library Associate 334-244-3648 mfaulk2@aum.edu
John Gantt Librarian II 334-244-3781 jgantt2@aum.edu
Anita Griffith Library Assistant 334-244-3207 agriffit@aum.edu
Barbara Hightower Library Dean 334-244-3200 bhighto1@aum.edu
Jason Kneip Librarian II 334-244-3814 jkneip@aum.edu
Samantha McNeilly Senior Library Associate 334-244-3213 smcneill@aum.edu
Cheryl Meehan Senior Library Associate 334-244-3650 cmeehan@aum.edu
Amanda Scott Librarian I 334-244-3684 ascott20@aum.edu
Karen Williams Librarian III 334-244-3445 kwilli16@aum.edu
 Quick Links

 Technical Services
 Directory

 

 Library Home

 Ask A Librarian

 Databases

 Online Catalog